Details on Beyonce's Formation World Tour 2016

Fun -

Details on Beyonce's Formation World Tour 2016

Here are all the details on Beyonce's announcement of the Formation World Tour 2016 (via Super Bowl commercial, obvs). 

It's Bey's first major solo tour since the Mrs. Carter Show in 2013. Which, coincidentally, she announced after performing at the Super Bowl XLVII halftime show. That tour featured 132 shows across the world, and eventually incorporated songs from her surprise album which dropped midtour, Beyonce. Which brings us to our next point...

The announcement could indicate a new Beyonce album is on its way. There's buzz that Bey's new single and new tour—both which share the name "Formation"—mean that another surprise album could be on its way. Throw in the fact that Bey had a relatively quiet 2015 (was she in the studio?!) and that her contract with Columbia Records is up at the end of this year, and a Beyonce album seems positively likely. 

North America:

Wednesday April 27: Miami, Marlins Park
Friday, April 29: Tampa, Fla., Raymond James Stadium
Sunday, May 1: Atlanta, Georgia Dome
Tuesday, May 3: Raleigh, N.C., Carter-Finley Stadium
Thursday, May 5: Nashville, Nissan Stadium
Saturday, May 7: Houston, NRG Stadium
Monday, May 9: Dallas, AT&T Stadium
Thursday, May 12: San Diego, Qualcomm Stadium
Saturday, May 14: Los Angeles, Rose Bowl
Monday, May 16: Santa Clara, Calif., Levi’s Stadium
Wednesday, May 18: Seattle, CenturyLink Field
Friday, May 20: Edmonton, Canada, Commonwealth Stadium
Monday, May 23: Minneapolis, TCF Bank Stadium
Wednesday, May 25: Toronto, Rogers Centre
Friday, May 27: Chicago, Soldier Field
Sunday, May 29: Detroit, Ford Field
Tuesday, May 31: Pittsburgh, Heinz Field
Friday, June 3: Boston, Gillette Stadium
Sunday, June 5: Philadelphia, Lincoln Financial Field
Tuesday, June 7: New York, Citi Field
Friday, June 10: Baltimore, M&T Bank Stadium
Sunday, June 12: Hershey, Pa., Hersheypark Stadium

Europe:

Tuesday, June 28: Sunderland, U.K., Stadium of Light
Thursday, June 30: Cardiff, U.K., Millennium Stadium
Saturday, July 2: London, Wembley Stadium
Tuesday, July 5: Manchester, U.K., Emirates Old Trafford
Thursday, July 7: Glasgow, U.K., Hampden Park
Saturday, July 9: Dublin, Croke Park
Tuesday, July 12: Dusseldorf, Esprit Arena
Thursday, July 14: Zurich, Letzigrund
Saturday, July 16: Amsterdam, Arena
Monday, July 18: Milan, Stadio San Siro
Thursday, July 21: Paris, Stade de France
Sunday, July 24: Copenhagen, Parken
Tuesday, July 26: Stockholm, Friends Arena
Friday, July 29: Frankfurt, Commerzbank Arena
Sunday, July 31: Brussels, Roi Boudoin

And now, the most important part: How to get tickets. Set your alarms: Tickets go on presale starting tomorrow, February 9, at 10 A.M. ET for BeyHive Fan Club members, American Express cardholders, and VIP Packages. (You can still become a BeyHive member here, but the website has been down most of the day.) Then, on Friday, February 12, presales begin for Live Nation and LN Mobile App codes (some swift Googling can unearth the codes if you are not a member). General ticket sales will begin on Ticketmaster on Tuesday, February 16, at 10. A.M. ET—but if the Adele hysteria is any indication, nabbing a ticket that way will take some serious luck and browser refreshing.